Concert Details

25 February 2014 – Eric Clapton & His Band


Venue: Aichi Prefectural Gymnasium

City: Nagoya

Country: Japan

Band Lineup:

Eric Clapton – guitar, vocals
Chris Stainton – piano, keyboards
Paul Carrack – organ, keyboards
Nathan East – bass
Steve Gadd – drums
Michelle John – backing vocals
Sharon White – backing vocals


No Support

Set List:

01. Pretending
02. Key To They Highway
03. Tell The Truth
04. Hoochie Coochie Man
05. Honest Man
06. Wonderful Tonight
07. I Shot The Sheriff
08. Driftin’
09. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out
10. Alabama Woman
11. Layla
12. Tears In Heaven
13. How Long (Paul Carrack / Vocals)
14. Before You Accuse Me
15. Crossroads
16. Little Queen Of Spades
17. Cocaine
18. High Time We Went (Encore – Paul Carrack / Vocals)

Fan Reviews:

Review by Hiroshi M.
An impressive show. Eric was definitely on, and more so than usual – his ever-inspired playing changed the show with a usual, predictable setlist into something else. To call this a great show would be an understatement. A magical evening that was.

There were so many highlights there. In particular, a slower than usual version of Sheriff that finished with a bolero-like staccato was an unforgettable show-stopper, as well as Little Queen Of Spades where Eric thrown himself into a super-charged solo that concluded the performance, gave everything, and then some. I could go on and on, but word fails to catch up with the feeling I felt last night at this show.

The setlist consists of 18 songs, but they played full two hours this time.

The Tokyo first night was a disappointment for me, but this show has restored my faith in Eric completely.

Eric Clapton is here to stay!

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook