Concert Details

31 December 2012 – Happy Destiny


Venue: Woking Leisure Centre

City: Woking, Surrey

Country: United Kingdom

Band Lineup:

Eric Clapton – guitar, vocals
Andy Fairweather Low – guitar, vocals
Steve Winwood – guitar, keyboards, vocals
Gary Brooker – keyboards, vocals
Chris Stainton – keyboards
Dave Bronze – bass
Henry Spinetti – drums
Michelle John – backing vocals
Sharon White – backing vocals

Show Notes:

The New Year’s Eve Dance was an alcohol-free party hosted by Eric Clapton and friends almost every year from 1992. It was a private event and tickets were not sold to the general public. Each year, the band billed themselves under an unusual name. During this year’s party, Eric announced it would be the final one. 

Special Guest(s):

Sylvia Clapp (Eric’s aunt) – vocals
Judy Blair – keyboards

Set List:

01. I’ll Walk Beside You (with Sylvia Clapp)
02. Knock On Wood
03. Reconsider Baby
04. Unchain My Heart
05. Can’t Judge A Book
06. Lay My Burden Down
07. Will The Circle Be Unbroken
08. Fannie May
09. Willie And The Hand Jive
10. Shake, Rattle & Roll
11. Gimme Some Lovin’
12. In The Midnight Hour
13. Hoochie Coochie Man
14. Poison Ivy
15. Kansas City (with Judy Blair)
16. Gin House
17. Can’t Find My Way Home
18. Five Long Years
19. Whiter Shade Of Pale
20. Cocaine
21. Dear Mr Fantasy
22. Little Queenie

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook