Concert Details

9 October 2011 – Eric Clapton & His Band


Venue: HSBC Arena

City: Rio De Janeiro

Country: Brazil

Band Lineup:

Eric Clapton – guitar, vocals
Chris Stainton – keyboards
Tim Carmon – keyboards 
Willie Weeks – bass
Steve Gadd – drums
Michelle John – backing vocals 
Sharon White – backing vocals 


Gary Clark, Jr.

Show Notes:

EC used the "New York Police Department Stratocaster" during part of the show. It is one of three guitars created by the Fender custom shop to commemorate the events and heros of 9/11 at the World Trade Center.  

Set List:

01. Going Down Slow
02. Key To The Highway
03. Hoochie Coochie Man
04. Old Love
05. I Shot The Sheriff
06. Driftin’
07. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out
08. Lay Down Sally
09. When Somebody Thinks You’re Wonderful
10. Layla
11. Badge
12. Wonderful Tonight
13. Before You Accuse Me
14. Little Queen Of Spades
15. Cocaine
16. Crossroads (encore)

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook