Concert Details

3 June 2010 – Eric Clapton & Steve Winwood


Venue: Colorline Arena

City: Hamburg

Country: Germany

Band Lineup:

Eric Clapton – guitar, vocals
Steve Winwood – hammond organ, piano, guitar, vocals
Chris Stainton – keyboards
Willie Weeks – bass
Steve Gadd – drums
Michelle John – backing vocals
Sharon White – backing vocals




Set List:

01. Had To Cry Today
02. Low Down
03. After Midnight
04. Presence Of The Lord
05. Glad
06. Well Alright
07. Tuff Luck
08. While You See A Chance
09. Key To The Highway
10. Pearly Queen
11. Crossroads
12. Georgia
13. Driftin’
14. How Long
15. Layla
16. Can’t Find My Way Home
17. Gimme Some Lovin’
18. Voodoo Chile
19. Cocaine
20. Dear Mr. Fantasy (encore)

Fan Reviews:

Review by Thomas / Hamburg, Germany
The gig was fabulous: EC was in great shape, he even addressed a few words to the crowd. The set list contained a brilliant mix out of ECs tunes, Stevie’s, Traffic and Blind Faith. The band (except Winwood) was the same as during the last European tour. Definite highlights were Voodoo Chile in an extended version and my personal favourite as encore: Dear Mr.Fantasy. Upon the announcement of the next Euro-Tour, I’ll be one of the first to buy tickets.

Review by Soren Hilligsoe / Denmark
I feel that I have to say that it took a few songs for them to warm up. Particularly After Midnight was disappointing, and the sound was terrible in the first few songs. With such excellent musicians and Steve Gadd and Willie Weeks, it was a pity that the drums and bass were muddled. Things picked up with the old Traffic number ‘Glad’, and the acoustic part of the concert was magic. Both Eric and Steve played some fine guitar.

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook