Concert Details

10 May 2013 – Eric Clapton & His Band


Venue: Odyssey Arena

City: Belfast

Country: United Kingdom

Band Lineup:

Eric Clapton – guitar, vocals
Doyle Bramhall II – guitar, backing vocals
Greg Leisz – pedal steel guitar
Chris Stainton – piano, keyboards
Paul Carrack – organ, keyboards, vocals
Willie Weeks – bass
Steve Jordan – drums
Michelle John – backing vocals
Sharon White – backing vocals

Special Guest(s):

Van Morrison – vocals

Set List:

01. Hello Old Friend
02. My Fathers Eyes
03. Tell The Truth
04. Gotta Get Over
05. Black Cat Bone
06. Got To Get Better
07. Come Rain Or Come Shine (EC & Paul Carrack – vocals)
08. Help Me – with guest Van Morrison
09. Driftin’
10. Further On Down The Road
11. Layla
12. Stones In My Passway
13. It Ain’t Easy (Paul Carrack – vocals)
14. Lay Down Sally
15. Wonderful Tonight
16. Blues Power
17. Love In Vain
18. Crossroads
19. Little Queen Of Spades
20. Cocaine
21. Sunshine Of Your Love
22. High Time We Went (EC & Paul Carrack – vocals)

Fan Reviews:

Review by Maurice McAlister
Next to my 2 boys being born, this was the most superb night I have ever experenced. I have been a fan of Eric’s since the late 60’s and have always wanted to see him play live, and last Friday night in the Odyssey wasnt a disapointment. With the addition of ‘Van Morrision’ and Andy Fairweather Low I was just blown away!

I still can’t believe that I was really there, the atmosphere was electric everyone that I saw, young and old seemed to enjoy every moment,it was excellent.Then to crown the night off when the Eric had left the stage the crowds erupted with calls for an encore, we were rewarded with a unbelievable rendition of ‘Sunshine Of Your Love’.

I left the Odyssey with my wife a very very happy man!

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook