Concert Details

7 December 2011 – Eric Clapton & Steve Winwood


Venue: Nippon Budokan

City: Tokyo

Country: Japan

Band Lineup:

Eric Clapton – guitar, vocals
Steve Winwood – hammond organ, piano, guitar, vocals
Chris Stainton – keyboards
Willie Weeks – bass
Steve Gadd – drums
Michelle John – backing vocals
Sharon White – backing vocals 



Set List:

01. Had To Cry Today
02. Low Down 
03. After Midnight
04. Presence Of The Lord
05. Glad
06. Well Alright
07. Hoochie Coochie Man
08. While You See A Chance
09. Key To The Highway
10. Pearly Queen
11. Crossroads
12. Georgia
13. Driftin’
14. That’s No Way To Get Along
15. Wonderful Tonight 
16. Can’t Find My Way Home
17. Gimme Some Lovin’
18. Voodoo Chile
19. Dear Mr. Fantasy (encore)
20. Cocaine (encore)

Fan Reviews:

Review by Nadja Teichert
The 4th night of the Tokyo stint was another outstanding show. EC, SW and band seem to go from strength to strength. Highlights were: After Midnight and (launching straight into) Presence of the Lord (GREAT wah-wah); Glad with an excellent solo by EC; Well Alright with great piano work from SW; Pearly Queen; Crossroads; Deriftin’ with really, really fantastic guitar work by EC; Gimmie Some Lovin’ (esp as Steve Gadd + Willie Weeks starts before everybody else is ready) and Voodoo Chile. EC called out "JJ Cale" before the band launched into "After Midnight".

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook