Concert Details

27 Feb 09 - Eric Clapton


Venue: Nippon Budokan

City: Tokyo

Country: Japan

Band Lineup:

Eric Clapton – guitar / vocals
Doyle Bramhall II – guitar / vocals
Chris Stainton– keyboards
Willie Weeks – bass
Abe Laboriel, Jr. – drums
Michelle John – backing vocals
Sharon White – backing vocals



Show Notes:


Special Guest(s):


Set List:

01. Tell The Truth
02. Key To The Highway
03. Hoochie Coochie Man
04. I Shot The Sheriff
05. Isn’t It A Pity
06. Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad
07. Driftin’ (EC Solo Blues)
08. Travelin’ Alone
09. That’s Alright
10. Motherless Child
11. Running On Faith
12. Motherless Children
13. Little Queen of Spades
14. Everything’s Gonna Be Alright
15. Wonderful Tonight
16. Layla
17. Cocaine
18. Crossroads (encore)

Fan Reviews:

Review by Jii Aoi / Osaka
After some reportedly intense performances in Tokyo, on the 19th and 25th in particular, my first concert over here (I’m Osakan) was a fairly relaxed affair. The overall pace was slower and Eric filled in with well-thought out solos rather than "direct from inspiration," resulting in some unusual patterns, especially in "Layla" and "Cocaine". "Modern day laidback sound," the phrase I coined to describe Osaka first night is more likely to be fitted with tonight’s performance. For me, this was a welcome and refreshing change from the pair of highly-charged shows that preceded, Osaka and Saitama second nights, and I quite enjoyed it.

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook