Concert Details

31 December 2008 – The Fourth Edition


Venue: Private Location

City: Woking, Surrey

Country: United Kingdom

Band Lineup:

Eric Clapton – guitar / vocals
Andy Fairweather Low – guitar / vocals
Gary Brooker – keyboards / vocals
Chris Stainton – keyboards
Dave Bronze – bass
Henry Spinetti – drums
Sharon White – backing vocals
Michelle John – backing vocals

Show Notes:

The New Year’s Eve Dance is alcohol-free party and has been hosted by Eric Clapton and friends almost every year since 1992. It is a private event and tickets are not put on sale to the general public. Each year, the band bill themselves under an unusual name.


Set List:

01. Knock On Wood
02. Reconsider Baby
03. Can’t Judge A Book
04. Santa Claus Is Back
05. Route 66
06. Will the Cicle Be Unbroken
07. Five Long Years
08. Wonderful Tonight
09. Shake Rattle ‘N Roll
10. In The Midnight Hour
11. Hoochie Coochie Man
12. Blueberry Hill
13. Sweet Soul Music
14. Putting On The Style
15. Gin House
16. Willie & The Hand Jive
17. White Shade Of Pale
18. Cocaine
19. Old Black Joe


Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook