Concert Details

9 April 2003 – Eric Clapton with Willie Nelson


Venue: Beacon Theater

City: New York

State/Province: NY

Country: United States

Band Lineup:

Willie Nelson – guitar / vocals
Willie Nelson’s Band Lineup is unknown

Show Notes:

EC did not appear on the final encore. He left the building shortly after his number was taped as he had the flu.

Filmed and recorded at New York City’s Beacon Theatre in honor of Willie Nelson’s 70th Birthday. Highlights were broadcast on the USA Channel on US television on 31 May 2003. It was later released on CD and DVD.

Special Guest(s):

Eric Clapton – guitar / vocals
Sheryl Crow – guitar / vocals
Norah Jones – vocals
John Mellencamp – guitar / vocals
Leon Russell – keyboards / vocals
Ray Charles – keyboards / vocals
Paul Simon – guitar / vocals
Lyle Lovett – vocals
Kenny Chesney – vocals
Shelby Lynne – vocals
Toby Keith – vocals
Wyclef Jean – vocals
Shania Twain – vocals
Diana Krall – piano / vocals
Elvis Costello – vocals
Steven Tyler – vocals
Ray Price – vocals
Kris Kristofferson – vocals
ZZ Top

Set List:

01. I Didn’t Come Here (And I Ain’t Leavin’) – Willie Nelson
02. Me and Bobby McGee – Kris Kristofferson and Sheryl Crow
03. I Don’t Want To Get Over You – Norah Jones and Willie Nelson
04. I Could Not Believe – John Mellencamp
05. A Song for You – Ray Charles, Leon Russell, and Willie Nelson
06. Homeward Bound – Paul Simon and Willie Nelson
07. Ain’t It Funny How Time Slips Away – Lyle Lovett and Shelby Lynne
08. Night Life – Eric Clapton and Willie Nelson
09. Beer for My Horses – Toby Keith and Willie Nelson
10. To All the Girls I Loved Before – Wyclef John and Willie Nelson
11. Blue Eyes Crying In the Rain – Shania Twain and Willie Nelson
12. Always – Shania Twain and Willie Nelson
13. Crazy – Diana Krall, Elvis Costello, and Willie Nelson
14. She Loves My Automobile – ZZ Top and Willie Nelson
15. Last Thing I Needed First Thing This Morning – Kenny Chesney and Willie Nelson
16. Once Is Enough – Steven Tyler and Willie Nelson
17. There’s An Angel Flyin’ Too Close to the Ground – Shelby Lynne and Willie Nelson
18. Run That By Me One More Time – Ray Price and Willie Nelson
19. San Antonio Girl – Lyle Lovett, Ray Price, and Willie Nelson
20. Nobody Can Make Me Do Wrong – Sheryl Crow and Willie Nelson
21. Help Me Make It Through the Night – Kris Kristofferson and Willie Nelson
22. I’ll Never Smoke Weed With Willie Again – Toby Keith and Willie Nelson
23. I Just Thought – Norah Jones and Willie Nelson
24. Jumpin’ Jack Flash, Russell and Nelson
25. Whiskey River – Willie Nelson
26. Jambalaya – On the Bayou – Willie Nelson
27. On the Road Again – Willie Nelson and ensemble

Fan Reviews:


Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook