Concert Details

4 August 2001 – Eric Clapton & His Band


Venue: Key Arena

City: Seattle

State/Province: WA

Country: United States

Band Lineup:

Eric Clapton – guitar / vocals
Andy Fairweather Low – guitar / vocals
Billy Preston – hammond organ / vocals *
David Sancious – keyboards / guitar / vocals
Nathan East – bass / vocals
Steve Gadd – drums


Doyle Bramhall II & Smokestack

Show Notes:


Special Guest(s):


Set List:

01. Key To The Highway
02. Reptile
03. Got You On My Mind
04. Tears In Heaven
05. Bell Bottom Blues
06. Change The World
07. My Father’s Eyes
08. River Of Tears
09. Going Down Slow
10. She’s Gone
11. I Want A Little Girl
12. Badge
13. Hoochie Coochie Man
14. Stormy Monday
15. Cocaine
16. Wonderful Tonight
17. Layla
18. Will It Go Round In Circles *
19. Sunshine Of Your Love (encore)
20. Somewhere Over The Rainbow (encore)

Fan Reviews:

Review by John M. Lato Jr.

We in Seattle were missed on Eric’s From the Cradle Tour and the wait was worth it. Seven of us were very fortunate to get four row seats for this show. Eric came out for the 1st set in his casual white shirt and jeans, said good evening and started into Key to the Highway. If this does turn out to be last time he comes on tour here, we alI would be satisfied and remember the show as one of his best performances ever. A VERY POLISHED SHOW!

There were great solo’s on Goin’ Down Slow and Stormy Monday. Somewhere Over the Rainbow was an ending that capped a performance we will long remember.

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook