Concert Details

22 May 01 - Eric Clapton


Venue: The Pyramid

City: Memphis

State/Province: TN

Country: United States

Band Lineup:

Eric Clapton – guitar / vocals
Andy Fairweather Low – guitar / vocals
David Sancious – keyboards / guitar / vocals
Nathan East – bass / vocals
Steve Gadd – drums


Doyle Bramhall II & Smokestack

Show Notes:

Billy Preston missed this show due to illness. He would not rejoin the tour until 11 June in Boston. As at the Royal Albert Hall in February, The Impressions joined EC on stage for a few songs. They accompanied Eric on the next few dates through the Southern US.

Special Guest(s):

The Impressions – vocals *

Set List:

01. Key To The Highway
02. Reptile
03. Tears In Heaven
04. Bell Bottom Blues
05. Change The World
06. My Father’s Eyes
07. River Of Tears
08. Going Down Slow
09. She’s Gone
10. It’s Alright *
11. Finally Got Myself Together *
12. Got You On My Mind *
13. Don’t Let Me Be Lonely Tonight *
14. Travelin’ Light *
15. Hoochie Coochie Man
16. Have You Ever Loved A Woman
17. Cocaine
18. Wonderful Tonight
19. Layla
20. Sunshine Of Your Love (encore)
21. Somewhere Over The Rainbow (encore) *

Fan Reviews:


Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook