Concert Details

31 December 1996 – Men Without Legs


Venue: Private Location

City: Woking, Surrey

Country: United Kingdom

Band Lineup:

Eric Clapton – guitar / vocals
Alan Darby – guitar
Paul – guitar
Chris Stainton – keyboards
Simon Climie – keyboards
Dave Bronze – bass
Steve Gadd – drums

Show Notes:

The New Year’s Eve Dance is alcohol-free party and has been hosted by Eric Clapton and friends almost every year since 1992. It is a private event and tickets are not put on sale to the general public. Each year, the band bills themselves under an unusual name.

Set List:

01. Before You Accuse Me
02. Layla
03. I’m Tore Down
04. Have You Ever Loved A Woman
05. Lay Down Sally
06. Wonderful Tonight
07. I Hardly Ever Do
08. Knock On Wood
09. It Hurts Me Too
10. Every Day I Have The Blues
11. In The Midnight Hour
12. Reconsider Baby
13. Hoochie Coochie Man
14. Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door
15. Blues Before Sunrise
16. Rolling Man
17. Someday After A While
18. Cocaine
19. Five Long Years
20. Sunshine Of Your Love

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook