Concert Details

2 May 1994 – Eric Clapton & His Band


Venue: Avery Fisher Hall

City: New York

State/Province: NY

Country: United States

Band Lineup:

Eric Clapton – guitar / vocals
Andy Fairweather Low – guitar / vocals
Chris Stainton– keyboards
Jerry Portnoy – harmonica
Dave Bronze – bass
Andy Newmark – drums
The Kick Horns (Simon Clarke – baritone saxophone, Roddy Lorimer – trumpet, Tim Sanders – tenor saxophone)

Show Notes:

Tickets to the charity event for the TJ Martell Foundation were priced at $750 to $3500 and included a pre-show buffet dinner replete with champagne and caviar and desert following the show in the Lincoln Center foyer. Attendees received a gift package on the way out which included an event t-shirt, special event programme and a copy of Eric’s Unplugged CD.

Special Guest(s):


Set List:

01. Terraplane Blues
02. Malted Milk
03. How Long Blues
04. Kidman Blues
05. County Jail
06. Forty Four
07. Blues All Day Long (Blues Leave Me Alone)
08. Goin’ Away
09. Standing Around Crying
10. Hoochie Coochie Man
11. It Hurts Me Too
12. Blues Before Sunrise
13. Third Degree
14. Reconsider Baby
15. Someday After A While
16. Tore Down
17. Five Long Years
18. Born Under A Bad Sign
19. Groaning The Blues
20. Crossroads
21. Ain’t Nobody’s Business

Fan Reviews:


Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook