Concert Details

9 July 1986 – Eric Clapton with Otis Rush


Venue: Le Casino

City: Montreux

Country: Switzerland

Band Lineup:

Otis Rush – guitar / vocals
Otis Rush Band

Show Notes:

The annual Montreux Jazz Festival took place from 3 to 19 July 1986. It was the 20th Anniversary year. Otis’ concert was broadcast live on Swiss Radio and was filmed for television. The concert has been officially released in its entirety.

Special Guest(s):

Eric Clapton – guitar / vocals
Luther Allison – guitar / vocals
Robert Cray – guitar / vocals

Set List:

01. Warm Up
02. Lonely Man
03. Love Is Just A Gamble
04. Natural Ball
05. Right Place Wrong Time
06. Mean Old World
07. You Don’t Love Me
08. Crosscut Saw – with Eric Clapton
09. Double Trouble – with Eric Clapton
10. All Your Love – with Eric Clapton
11. Every Day I Have The Blues – with Eric Clapton and Luther Allison
12. Caledonia – with Luther Allison and Robert Cray
13. My Baby Wrote Me A Letter

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook