Concert Details

20 January 1984 – Eric Clapton & His Band


Venue: Hallenstadion

City: Zurich

Country: Switzerland

Band Lineup:

Eric Clapton – guitar / vocals
Albert Lee – guitar / vocals
Chris Stainton – keyboards
Donald "Duck" Dunn – bass
Jamie Oldaker – drums

Show Notes:

Opening night of EC’s 1984 European / North African Tour. This show also was probably the first public performance of “Same Old Blues”. The lyrics are different than the version that would be recorded for EC’s 1985 album, Behind The Sun

Set List:

01. Everybody Ought To Make A Change
02. Motherless Children
03. I Shot the Sheriff
04. The Sky is Crying
05. Badge
06. The Shape You’re In
07. Same Old Blues
08. Rita Mae
09. Blow Wind Blow
10. Wonderful Tonight
11. Let it Rain
12. Key To The Highway
13. Sweet Little Lisa
14. Double Trouble
15. Tulsa Time
16. Bottle Of Red Wine
17. Standing Round Crying > Have You Ever Loved a Woman > Ramblin’
18. Cocaine
19. Layla
20. Further On Up The Road 

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook