Where’s Eric! #49

Where’s Eric! #49


Free Shipping Worldwide

In stock



Where’s Eric! Magazine Issue #49 Featured:

  • On the Road with EC: The 2021 US Tour
  • “The Lady in the Balcony – Lockdown Sessions” World Exclusive:
    – Track by track review and analysis of EC’s new live album and DVD
    – The production crew tells WE! how it all came together and the logistics of recording at Cowdray House during the pandemic
    – Nathan East tells WE! about the band experience
    – Simon Climie discusses recording the live album including the technical challenges of working in a stately home
    – EC’s New Dreadnought 12-String: guitar tech Dan Dearnley talks to WE! about building a new guitar at his boss’ request for the sessions
  • “Eric Clapton” Anniversary Deluxe Edition: producer Bill Levenson gives WE! the lowdown on the 4-disc remastered and expanded version of EC’s first solo album
  • Book Review: “Session Man,” the autobiography of guitarist Phil Palmer
  • For The Record: a round-up of recent EC-related releases including the “All Things Must Pass” 50th Anniversary Editions, the Tedeschi Trucks Band “Layla Revisited” live disc plus reviews of all of EC’s recent singles

Published October 2021

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook