Winwood / Clapton: MSG Set List 28 February

The final show of Eric Clapton’s and Steve Winwood’s three night stand at New York City’s Madison Square Garden took place on Thursday, 28 February 2008.

Fans leaving the venue reported that stand out songs were "Double Trouble", "Dear Mr Fantasy" and the one-two punch of "Little Wing" and "Voodoo Chile". There was a slight change to the set list with Eric’s solo acoustic which was "Kind Hearted Woman Blues" instead of "Ramblin’On My Mind".

Winwood / Clapton: The Band

Eric Clapton – guitar, vocals
Steve Winwood – hammond organ, guitar, vocals
Chris Stainton – keyboards
Willie Weeks – bass
Ian Thomas – drums

Winwood / Clapton: Set List for Thursday 28 February, 2008

01. Had To Cry Today
02. Low Down
03. Forever Man
04. Them Changes
05. Sleeping In The Ground
06. Presence Of The Lord
07. Glad / Well Alright
08. Double Trouble
09. Pearly Queen
10. Tell The Truth
11. No Face
12. After Midnight
13. Split Decision
14. Kind Hearted Woman Blues (EC solo acoustic)
15. Georgia On My Mind (SW solo hammond)
16. Little Wing
17. Voodoo Chile
18. Can’t Find My Way Home
19. Cocaine
20. Dear Mr Fantasy (encore)

Steve and Eric dedicated "Them Changes" to Buddy Miles, the song’s composer, who passed away on Tuesday evening (26 February).

This summer, Steve Winwood hits the road with Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers. Eric Clapton has previously announced a few solo summer dates in Europe and America. Further announcements regarding Eric Clapton solo shows are expected over the next several weeks.

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook