WE! Magazine Subscribers: Win Robbie Robertson’s “How To Become Clairvoyant”

Robbie Robertson’s recently released his fifth solo album, How To Become Clairvoyant. The 12-track disc is loaded with guest musicians including Eric Clapton, Steve Winwood, Tom Morello, Trent Reznor and Robert Randolph. Robertson co-produced the album with Marius de Vries, his long-time collaborator. Rolling Stone gave it four-stars and Goldmine raved, "this soulful record is Robertson’s best yet." Now through 1 May, Where’s Eric! Magazine Subscribers can enter to win a copy of the single-disc edition of the album, courtesy of 429 Records.

429 Records has also issued a deluxe edition of the album that includes demos of "The Right Mistake" (Demo Version); "He Don’t Live Here No More" (Demo Version); "Fear Of Falling" (Demo Version); "This Is Where I Get Off" (Demo Version); "Madame X" (Demo Version) and "Houdini" (Demo Version). In the US, the deluxe edition will be available exclusively at Best Buy for one month from 5 April. Fans can pre-order a two-disc, gatefold edition of How To Become Clairvoyant on 180-gram vinyl and a limited edition collector’s set at The collector’s set includes the vinyl and CD editions of the album plus 10 bonus tracks, provided in both CD and vinyl formats, a DVD with three multi-track mixes, a 70-page, full-color book with album artwork, lithographs and additional art, and other extras.

Contest is open *ONLY* to Where’s Eric! Magazine Subscribers. Current subscription to Where’s Eric! Magazine will be confirmed. One entry per subscriber. Entering is easy! Send your name and address by email along with your answer to the contest question. Use the subject header ROBBIE CD, email, include your full name, postal address and answer this question: “How many songs on How To Become Clairvoyant feature Eric Clapton?”

Not a Where’s Eric! Magazine Subscriber? Learn more here.

Amazon – UK
Amazon – US
Amazon – Canada
Amazon – EU online shop

Produced by Marius de Vries and Robbie Robertson
01. Straight Down The Line
02. When The Night Was Young
03. He Don’t Live Here No More
04. The Right Mistake
05. This Is Where I Get Off
06. Fear of Falling
07. She’s Not Mine
08. Madame X
09. Axman
10. Won’t Be Back
11. How To Become Clairvoyant
12. Tango For Django

Contest starts 13 April 2011 and ends 1 May 2011 at 23:59 (time is local to London). Contest is open to all Where’s Eric! Magazine subscribers worldwide. Current subscription to Where’s Eric! Magazine will be confirmed. One entry per subscriber. Multiple entries, incomplete entries and those from non-subscribers will result in disqualification. Answer to contest question (above), along with full name and postal address should be sent to with the subject header "Robbie CD". Where’s Eric! is not responsible for the timeliness of delivery or electronic or computer malfunctions that may affect delivery or content of the entry. Winners selected in a random drawing from all eligible entries received on or about 2 May 2011. Winners notified by email by 4 May 2011. Odds of winning depend on the number of eligible entries received. Prizes are non-transferable and non-exchangeable. No substitution or cash equivalent will be made. Any taxes / customs duties imposed are the responsibility of the prize winner. All decisions of Where’s Eric! are final.

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook