Vienna Concert News!

On June 6, Eric Clapton returned to Vienna for the first time in five years. The fifteen song set at the Wiener Stadthalle was a high-energy event. The evening’s standout songs were “I Shot The Sheriff,” “Holy Mother” and “Crossroads” according to fans in attendance.

They also noted that Sonny Emory kicked off “Tearing Us Apart” with a drum solo. Katie Kissoon handled the vocals sung by Tina Turner on the 1986 recording.

EC has a concert in Mannheim on June 8 followed by a gig in Dresden on June 10, which will wrap up his June jaunt to Austria and Germany. 

Eric Clapton: June 6, 2019 Set List
01. Pretending
02. Key To The Highway
03. Hoochie Coochie Man
04. I Shot The Sheriff
05. Driftin‘
06. Nobody Knows You When You‘re Down And Out
07. Tears In Heaven
08. Layla
09. Running On Faith
10. Tearing Us Apart
11. Holy Mother
12. Crossroads
13. Little Queen Of Spades
14. Cocaine
15. Before You Accuse Me (encore)

Band Lineup:
Eric Clapton – guitar / vocals
Nathan East – bass / vocals
Sonny Emory – drums
Doyle Bramhall – guitar / vocals
Chris Stainton – keyboards
Paul Carrack – organ / keyboards / vocals
Katie Kissoon – vocals
Sharon White – vocals

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook