Two New Reissues Due From Audio Fidelity

Specialist label Audio Fidelity will add to their series of Eric Clapton reissues with Eric Clapton’s Rainbow Concert on 180gm vinyl and Time Pieces – The Best of Eric Clapton on Hybrid SACD. Both are limited editions and were mastered for this series by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio.

Eric Clapton’s Rainbow Concert was recorded on 13 January 1973 at London’s Rainbow Theatre. The now-historic concert was part of the celebration of Britain’s entry into the common market and also marked the end of EC’s self-isolation and return to the stage. Organized by his friend, Pete Townshend, the all-star band included friends and contemporaries Steve Winwood, Rick Grech, Ron Wood, Jim Capaldi, Jimmy Karstein and Rebop Kwaku Baah.

Time Pieces – The Best of Eric Clapton, initially released in 1982, was the first collection of EC’s hits from his solo career, with six of the eleven tracks drawn from “461 Ocean Boulevard” and “Slowhand”. A nod was given to his days in the Derek and the Dominos with the 7:10 LP version of “Layla”. All tracks were released as singles and at the time, only “Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door” had not appeared on an album. “Time Pieces” was and is a great way to get into the Eric Clapton catalog as all of the songs are all universally loved and recognized.

Eric Clapton’s Rainbow Concert Track List
Audio Fidelity AFZLP 071 / Limited Edition 180gm Vinyl LP
Tracks From Original 1973 release
Side One
01. Badge
02. Roll It Over
03. Presence of the Lord
Side Two
04. Pearly Queen
05. After Midnight
06. Little Wing

Mastered for this vinyl release by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio

Time Pieces – The Best of Eric Clapton Track List
Audio Fidelity AFZ190 / Limited Edition Hybrid SACD
01. I Shot The Sheriff
02. After Midnight
03. Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door
04. Wonderful Tonight
05. Layla (Derek And The Dominos)
06. Cocaine
07. Lay Down Sally
08. Willie And The Hand Jive
09. Promises
10. Swing Low Sweet Chariot
11. Let It Grow

Mastered for this Hybrid SACD release by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook