New Live CD And DVD Due From Eric Clapton

One More Car, One More Rider, a new double CD and DVD from Eric Clapton, will be released on 5 November 2002 on Reprise / Duck Records. This is Clapton’s first live CD since his 1992 multiple Grammy-Award winning "Unplugged". The DVD features songs performed during his 2001 World Tour and was recorded live at Clapton’s sold-out concerts in Los Angeles. The CD was recorded in both Los Angeles and Tokyo.

One More Car, One More Rider will be available in three configurations, as a double CD, as a DVD and as a Combo-Pak (double CD and DVD). With 19 tracks it includes Clapton classics like "Key To The Highway," "Tears In Heaven," "Badge," "Bell Bottom Blues," "Change The World," "Layla," "Wonderful Tonight," and "Cocaine." In addition, Eric performs Harold Arlen and E.Y. Harburg’s timeless Oscar-winning song, "Somewhere Over the Rainbow," originally written for the 1939 motion picture "The Wizard Of Oz."

The title of the CD / DVD comes from a fairground ride barker. Eric remembers hearing the barker calling out, repeatedly, "One more car, one more rider!" to fill the last seat in the last car available for each ride. Liking the rhythm and sound, Clapton decided to use the words as the title of this double CD and DVD.

Produced by Eric Clapton and Simon Climie "One More Car, One More Rider" features Eric’s touring band members Nathan East (bass and backing vocals), Steve Gadd (drums), Andy Fairweather Low (guitar and backing vocals), Greg Phillinganes and Billy Preston (Hammond organ and keyboards), and David Sancious (keyboards and guitar).

Long respected as one of the best guitarists of his generation, Eric Clapton is the only triple inductee into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame (as a member of both The Yardbirds and Cream and as a solo artist).

CD Track List

Disc One
01. "Key to the Highway"
02. "Reptile"
03. "Got You on My Mind"
04. "Tears in Heaven"
05. "Bell Bottom Blues"
06. "Change the World"
07. "My Father’s Eyes"
08. "River of Tears"
09. "Goin’ Down Slow"
10. "She’s Gone"

Disc Two
01. "I Want a Little Girl"
02. "Badge"
03. "Hoochie Coochie Man"
04. "Have You Ever Loved a Woman? "
05. "Cocaine"
06. "Wonderful Tonight"
07. "Layla"
08. "Sunshine of Your Love"
09. "Over the Rainbow"

The DVD Track List is not yet available.

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook