Michelle John: Debut EP “Little Me”

WATCH MICHELLE JOHN’S MUSIC VIDEOS!   After years of honing her vocal skills with music industry elite like Eric Clapton, Madonna, Sir Elton John, and Annie Lennox, Michelle John has stepped into the spotlight with the release of her debut EP, “Little Me.” The five tracks take listeners on a journey from her painful past to her joyful present. Of her debut, Michelle said, “It’s a long way from those days growing up on a Council Estate in Peckham. I want people to get a sense of my life and journey, through my music. Little Me’ contains everything you would want to say to your younger self.”
Michelle’s roots in blues and gospel run deep. She is a long-time member of the London Community Gospel Choir (and a former finalist for Gospel Singer of The Year). The LCGC’s leader, Basil Meade said of her debut, “Michelle shares her heart in every song she sings; sheknows no other way. Rarely can an artist write lyrics that touch the hearts of their listeners, and sing them with such colorable feeling, but she nails it every time.”
Her list of studio credits is lengthy, working with on sessions for Rita Ora, Michael McDonald, Nick Carter, Lulu, The Lighthouse Family, Richard Ashcroft, Samantha Mumba and more. She’s toured with David Gilmour and Bryan Ferry / Roxy Music. Michelle has worked extensively with Annie Lennox and has been an integral part of Eric Clapton’s touring and recording bands since 2004.
Michelle is currently on tour with Eric Clapton and is working on her first full-length album. Her EP, “Little Me.” is available digitally from iTunes and Amazon. 
Little Me Tracklist: 
1. Doing Me
2. If You Knew Me
3. Priceless
4. Do You..?
5. Little Me
Album Credits:
Acoustic Guitar – Robbie McIntosh (Track 1, 3), Scott McKeon (Track 1, 3), Tony Remy (Track 2, 4)
Backing Vocals – Janet Ramus (Track 1, 2), Jason Lee Bailey (Track 1, 3), Luke ‘Duke’ Smith* (Track 2), Michelle John (Track 2, 3, 4), Riccardo Mitchell (Track 4)
Bass – Pino Palladino (Track 1, 3), Randy Hope-Taylor (Track 2, 4)
Brass – Black Jack Horns* (Track 1), Gary Barnacle (Track 1), Jack Birchwood (Track 1), Nik Carter* (Track 1)
Cello – Ben Ezra Thompson (Track 5)
Drums – Ash Soan (Track 1, 3), Jerry Brown (Track 2, 4)
Electric Guitar – Scott McKeon (Track 1, 3), Tony Remy (Track 2, 4)
Keyboards – Luke ‘Duke’ Smith* (Track 2, 4)
Organ – David Tench (Track 1, 3)
Percussion – Karl Van Den Bosch* (Track 2)
Piano – Bryan Henry (Track 5)
Piano – David Tench (Track 1, 3)
Producer – Luke ‘Duke’ Smith* (Track 2, 4), Matt Lawrence (Track 1, 3), Michelle John (Track 5)

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook