“Legends – Live At Montreux 1997” DVD Due 6 September

[Press Release]

Eagle Vision is delighted to be continuing the release of DVD’s from the archives of the prestigious Montreux Jazz Festival.

LEGENDS is a unique concert from the Montreux Festival, bringing together the formidable talents of five musical superstars: ERIC CLAPTON (guitar & vocals), STEVE GADD (drums), MARCUS MILLER (bass), JOE SAMPLE (piano) and DAVID SANBORN (saxophone). All acclaimed in their own fields, they work even better as a group.

The music is an intoxicating blend of jazz and blues on classic tracks such as Full House, Shreveport Stomp, Groovin’ and a wonderful acoustic version of Clapton’s LAYLA that’s guaranteed to give you goosebumps.

With a substantial following for each of these artists, the chance to see them playing together should make this one of the most in-demand Montreux titles to date.

Available 6 September 2005.

DVD Track List:

01. Full House
02. Groovin’
03. Ruthie
04. Snakes
05. Going Down Slow
06. The Peeper
07. In Case You Hadn’t Noticed
08. Third Degree
09. First Song / Tango Blues
10. Put It Where You Want It
11. Shreveport Stomp
12. In A Sentimental Mood / Layla
13. Every Day I Have The Blues

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook