Jakob Dylan Joins Eric Clapton On Stage In Zurich

On 20 August 2008, Eric Clapton and his band performed a nineteen song set at Zurich’s Hallenstadion. The high-energy show lasted 2 hours and 10 minutes.

One fan at the venue commented to Where’s Eric! there were smiles all around. Willie Weeks, the legendary bassist who is currently touring with Clapton, took an extended solo during "Got To Get Better In A Little While". Another commented that EC was quite talkative and seemed in terrific spirits.

For the first time on this leg of the tour, Jakob Dylan, joined EC on stage during the encore song, "Crossroads". Jakob sung the first verse, EC the second, and they sung the third verse together at the same microphone. Other highlights were "Hoochie Coochie Man", "Here But I’m Gone", "Isn’t It A Pity", "Layla," and "Cocaine."

The first song in the sit down acoustic set was not "Drifitin’", but "Help Me" written by Willie Dixon and recorded by Sonny Boy Williamson.

Complete Setlist / 20 August 2008

01. Tell The Truth
02. Key To The Highway
03. Hoochie Coochie Man
04. Here But I’m Gone
05. Outside Woman Blues
06. Isn’t It A Pity
07. Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad
08. Help Me
09. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out
10. Motherless Child
11. Travelling Riverside Blues
12. Running On Faith
13. Got To Get Better In A Little While
14. Little Queen of Spades
15. Before You Accuse Me
16. Wonderful Tonight
17. Layla
18. Cocaine

19. Crossroads (with Jakob Dylan)

Eric’s tour now moves on to Monaco, Monte-Carlo for the two final concerts of the summer tour on 22 and 23 August at the Sporting Summer Festival.

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook