Eric Clapton’s North American Tour Launched In Pittsburgh

On Friday, September 8, Eric Clapton kicked off his 2023 North American Tour at the PPG Paints Arena in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. It was his first visit to the city in 10 years. The tour will now move on to Toronto, St. Louis, St. Paul and Denver before culminating in the Crossroads Guitar Festival in Los Angeles on September 23 and 24.

Jimmie Vaughan will be Eric’s special guest at all tour stops, with an opening set not to be missed.

The full set list for opening night in Pittsburgh was:
01. The Shape I’m In*
02. It Makes No Difference**
03. Key To The Highway
04. Hoochie Coochie Man
05. I Shot The Sheriff
06. Driftin’
07. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out
08. Call Me The Breeze
09. Layla
10. Tears In Heaven
11. Tearin’ Us Apart
12. Wonderful Tonight
12. Crossroads
13. Little Queen Of Spades
14. Cocaine
15. High Time We Went (with Jimmie Vaughan)
* Written by Robbie Robertson for The Band’s album, “Stage Fright.”
** Written by Robbie Robertson for The Band’s album, “Northern Lights – Southern Cross.”

Band Lineup:
Eric Clapton – guitar, vocals
Andy Fairweather Low – guitar, vocals
Chris Stainton – piano, keyboards
Paul Carrack – organ, keyboards, vocals *
Nathan East – bass
Sonny Emory – drums
Katie Kissoon – backing vocals
Sharon White – backing vocals
* All dates except Crossroads Guitar Festival

There are a limited number of remaining tickets for the remaining concerts via the official ticket seller, Ticketmaster. These are Eric’s only North American concerts this year.

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook