Eric Clapton’s 2009 Tour Visits Hunter Valley, Australia

After a three day break, Eric Clapton & His Band performed the inaugural concert at a newly-built amphitheatre on the grounds of the Hope Estate Winery, in Hunter Valley, Australia on 7 March. The show lasted just about 2 hours. The 18 song set opened with "Tell The Truth," "Key To The Highway" and "Hoochie Coochie Man."

It also included a performance of "Isn’t It A Pity," from George Harrison’s classic recording, "All Things Must Pass." EC joined Harrison in the studio for those historic 1970 sessions.

One fan who checked in with WE! called the concert "fantastic" and said "[EC] seemed to take a song or two to get going but was on fire for the rest of the night."

Eric was supported by Jeff Lang and Ian Moss. The band now moves on to Sydney for a concert on 8 March.

Confirmed Set List:

01. Tell The Truth
02. Key To The Highway
03. Hoochie Coochie Man
04. I Shot The Sheriff
05. Isn’t It A Pity
06. Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad
07. Driftin’ (EC Solo Blues)
08. Travelin’ Alone
09. That’s Alright
10. Motherless Child
11. Running On Faith
12. Motherless Children
13. Little Queen of Spades
14. Everything’s Gonna Be Alright
15. Wonderful Tonight
16. Layla
17. Cocaine

18. Crossroads

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook