Eric Clapton’s 100th Show At Tokyo’s Budokan

Friday 19 April 2023 was a historic night for Eric Clapton as he became the first foreign artist to play one hundred concerts at the Nippon Budokan in Tokyo.  This momentous occasion happened on the fourth night of his six-night residency at the venue.

Between ‘’Cocaine’ and ‘High Time we Wenr,” the promoter came on stage and presented Eric with a massive bouquet of red roses to acknowledge his 100th show

The 100th Show set was:

01. Blue Rainbow
02. Pretending
03. Key To The Highway
04. Hoochie Coochie Man
05. I Shot the Sheriff
06. Kind Hearted Woman
07. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out
08. Call Me The Breeze
09. Sam Hall
10. Tears In Heaven
11. Kerry
12. Badge
13. Wonderful Tonight
14. Crossroads
15. Little Queen Of Spades
16. Cocaine
17. High Time We Went

The Band:
Eric Clapton – guitar, vocals
Doyle Bramhall II – guitar, vocals
Chris Stainton – piano, keyboards
Paul Carrack – organ, keyboards, vocals
Nathan East – bass
Sonny Emory – drums
Katie Kissoon – backing vocals
Sharon White – backing vocals

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook