Eric Clapton Wraps South American Tour In Santiago

Eric Clapton and His Band wrapped their 2011 South American Tour with a concert Sunday night (16 October) in Santiago, Chile. One fan described the concert to Where’s Eric! as "[a] perfect concert with great sound and EC sounding better than 10 years ago (his last time in Chile). ‘Old Love’ was a very big highlight of the night with a great and intense solo. ‘Layla’ -the new version from Play The Blues with Wynton Marsalls – was another high point in Movistar Arena, with a crowd of 17.000 people." Like previous nights of the tour, the set list was a mix of hits, classics like "Tell The Truth" and "Badge" and plenty of blues. EC now has a short break before he hits the road in Japan with Steve Winwood. Those dates start 17 November.

La Rata Blusera, a Chilean blues band from Valdivia, opened.

Eric Clapton & His Band: Set List – 16 October 2011
Movistar Arena – Santiago (CH)

01. Key To The Highway
02. Tell The Truth
03. Hoochie Coochie Man
04. Old Love
05. Tearing Us Apart
06. Driftin’
07. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out
08. Lay Down Sally
09. When Somebody Thinks You’re Wonderful
10. Layla
11. Badge
12. Wonderful Tonight
13. Before You Accuse Me
14. Little Queen Of Spades
15. Cocaine
16. Crossroads (encore)

Band Lineup – 2011 South American Tour
Eric Clapton – guitar, vocals
Chris Stainton – keyboards
Tim Carmon – keyboards 
Willie Weeks – bass
Steve Gadd – drums
Michelle John – backing vocals 
Sharon White – backing vocals

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook