Eric Clapton Wraps His 2023 Tokyo Residency

On Monday evening, 24 April, Eric Clapton wrapped up his six-night residency at Tokyo’s Nippon Budokan. With this show, the legendary guitarist reached 102 shows at the venue, the most of any foreign artist.

The set list was:

01. Blue Rainbow
02. Pretending
03. Key To The Highway
04. Hoochie Coochie Man
05. I Shot the Sheriff
06. Kind Hearted Woman
07. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out
08. Call Me The Breeze
09. Sam Hall
10. Tears In Heaven
11. Badge
12. Wonderful Tonight
13. Crossroads
14. Little Queen Of Spades
15. Cocaine
16. High Time We Went

The Band:
Eric Clapton – guitar, vocals
Doyle Bramhall II – guitar, vocals
Chris Stainton – piano, keyboards
Paul Carrack – organ, keyboards, vocals
Nathan East – bass
Sonny Emory – drums
Katie Kissoon – backing vocals
Sharon White – backing vocals

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook