Eric Clapton On Upcoming Blues Muse Charity Album

On February 1, Music Maker Relief Foundation – the nonprofit organization that helps traditional, southern musicians who live in poverty – will release a compilation album titled Blue Muse celebrating its 25th anniversary. The 21 track album features contributions from Eric Clapton with Tim Duffy on the previously unreleased track, Mississippi Blues, plus others by blues legend Taj Mahal, soul man Robert Finley and founding member of the Carolina Chocolate Drops, Dom Flemons.

Album sales will support the continuing work of the Music Maker Relief Foundation. In keeping with it’s mission to preserve the musical traditional of the south by supporting the musicians who make it, the album spans a range of living southern music culture. It features blues, folk, songster, jump blues, soul, Appalachian, garage blues and gospel music. 

Listen to Mississippi Blues from the forthcoming Blues Muse album:

The Music Maker Relief Foundation has been featured on PBS News Hour, CBS News, and NPR in the United States.  Learn more about the Music Maker Relief Foundation here.      

Blue Muse Track Listing
01.  La Collegiale – The Grotto Sessions (featuring Guitar Gabriel, Ironing Board Sam, Etta Baker, Captain Luke, Alabama Slim, Neal Pattman)
02.  Spike Driver Blues – Taj Mahal
03.  Old Black Buck – Captain Luke
04.  Route 66 – Eddie Tigner
05.  I Got The Blues – Alabama Slim
06.  Age Don’t Mean A Thing – Robert Finley
07.  Polly Put The Kettle On – Dom Flemons
08.  Hambone – John Dee Holeman
09.  Snap Your Fingers – Algia Mae Hinton
10.  I Am The Lightning – Willie Farmer
11.  D.O.C. Man – Dave McGrew
12.  Sweet Valentine – Martha Spencer & Kelley Breiding
13.  I Wanna Boogie – Boot Hanks w/ Dom Flemons
14.  Mississippi Blues – Eric Clapton with Tim Duffy
15.  Landlord Blues – Guitar Gabriel
16.  Widow Woman – Drink Small
17.  Cabbage Man – Sam Frazier, Jr.
18.  Sing It Louder – Cary Morin
19.  Loose Diamonds – Ironing Board Sam
20.  I Know I’ve Been Changed – The Branchettes
21.  Something Within Me – Theotis Taylor

Pre-ordering / purchase details are not yet available. 

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook