Eric Clapton: Tokyo Budokan Night 6

After a night off, Eric Clapton returned to the Budokan for the next to last performance of his 7 night residency at the Budokan on 27 February 2009. The 18 song set lasted just about two hours. Radio staples "Layla," "I Shot The Sheriff," "Cocaine" and "Wonderful Tonight" shared the setlist with classic blues like "Hoochie Coochie Man," "Key To The Highway," and "Driftin."

Set List:

01. Tell The Truth
02. Key To The Highway
03. Hoochie Coochie Man
04. I Shot The Sheriff
05. Isn’t It A Pity
06. Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad
07. Driftin’ (EC Solo Blues)
08. Travelin’ Alone
09. That’s Alright
10. Motherless Child
11. Running On Faith
12. Motherless Children
13. Little Queen of Spades
14. Everything’s Gonna Be Alright
15. Wonderful Tonight
16. Layla
17. Cocaine

18. Crossroads

EC Band:
Eric Clapton – guitar, vocals
Doyle Bramhall II – guitar, backing vocals
Chris Stainton – keyboards
Willie Weeks – bass
Abe Laboriel Jr. – drums
Michelle John – backing vocals
Sharon White – backing vocals

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook