Eric Clapton: Tokyo Budokan Night 2

After a two day break, things picked up again at The Budokan. On 18 February, Eric Clapton & His Band performed an 18 song set that lasted just about two hours. The set list changed from previous evenings with "I Can’t Judge Nobody" replacing "That’s Alright". Early reports from the venue indicate EC’s guitar sound in "Isn’t It A Pity" was reminiscent of the sound of George Harrison and that Doyle played a fantastic solo in "Little Queen of Spades".

Don’t forget to check the Tour Page on for fan reviews!

Set List:

01. Tell The Truth
02. Key To The Highway
03. Hoochie Coochie Man
04. I Shot The Sheriff
05. Isn’t It A Pity
06. Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad
07. Driftin’ (EC Solo Blues)
08. Travelin’ Alone
09. I Can’t Judge Nobody
10. Motherless Child
11. Running On Faith
12. Motherless Children
13. Little Queen of Spades
14. Before You Accuse Me
15. Wonderful Tonight
16. Layla
17. Cocaine

18. Crossroads

EC Band:
Eric Clapton – guitar, vocals
Doyle Bramhall II – guitar, backing vocals
Chris Stainton – keyboards
Willie Weeks – bass
Abe Laboriel Jr. – drums
Michelle John – backing vocals
Sharon White – backing vocals

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook