Eric Clapton – Still Rocking In Tokyo! Budokan Night 4

After a four night break and with two shows with Jeff Beck sandwiched in between, Eric Clapton and His Band returned to Tokyo’s Budokan for a show on 24 February 2009. On Night 4 of the 7 concert series, EC continued the pattern of this tour with set list drawn of blues and gems from his Derek & The Dominos and extensive solo catalog.

The set list performed was identical to that of EC’s solo show at the Budokan on 19 February.

For those who have not been following the news from the Winter Tour, Eric’s band features Doyle Bramhall II (guitars / vocals), Chris Stainton (keyboards), Willie Weeks (bass), Abe Laboriel Jr. (drums), Sharon White (backing vocals) and Michelle John (backing vocals).

A limited edition t-shirt celebrating EC’s 7 shows at the Budokan is on sale at EC’s official website, to fans worldwide. It is not available at the concerts. The limited edition tee, with customized Duck Records logo and all 2009 Budokan dates on the back, is only available from the website’s online store. Duck Records is EC’s custom imprint on Warner Brothers / Reprise. A limited edition poster commemorating the run is also available in the store.

Set List:

01. Tell The Truth
02. Key To The Highway
03. Hoochie Coochie Man
04. I Shot The Sheriff
05. Here But I’m Gone
06. Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad
07. Driftin’ (EC Solo Blues)
08. Travelin’ Alone
09. That’s Alright
10. Motherless Child
11. Running On Faith
12. Motherless Children
13. Little Queen of Spades
14. Before You Accuse Me
15. Wonderful Tonight
16. Layla
17. Cocaine

18. Crossroads

EC Band:
Eric Clapton – guitar, vocals
Doyle Bramhall II – guitar, backing vocals
Chris Stainton – keyboards
Willie Weeks – bass
Abe Laboriel Jr. – drums
Michelle John – backing vocals
Sharon White – backing vocals

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook