Eric Clapton: Royal Albert Hall 2024 Night 1 Set List

Eric Clapton triumphantly returned to London’s Royal Albert Hall on 20 May and will be back at the Victorian-era venue for three more sold-out performances on the 21st, 23rd and 24th. The limited run engagement is part of Eric’s wider 2024 Tour that runs through mid-October.

Before he kicked off ‘“Hoochie Coochie Man,” Eric gave a shout out to guitarist and pioneer of jazz fusion, John McLaughlin, who attended the show  John was one of the performers at Eric’s Crossroads Guitar Festival last September in Los Angeles and was also part of the inaugural event in 2004  

At the top of the acoustic set, Eric acknowledged his Auntie Sylvia’s birthday, telling the audience she turned 91 years old today  He then sang ‘Happy Birthday’ to her. Several times over the years, Eric has mentioned her attendance at his Royal Albert Hall concerts and even honored her (and her late husband, Adrian) with the track “Son & Sylvia” on Reptile (2001).

Eric’s band this year is Nathan East (bass / vocals), Doyle Bramhall II (guitar / vocals), Sonny Emory (drums), Chris Stainton (keyboards), Tim Carmon (Hammond / keyboards), Sharon White (backing vocals) and Katie Kissoon (backing vocals).

Eric Clapton Set List
London / 20 May 2024
Royal Albert Hall Night 1

01. Blue Dust
02. Key To They Highway
03. Hoochie Coochie Man
04. Badge
05. Prayer Of A Child
06. Driftin’
07. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out
08. Back Home
09. Tears In Heaven
10. Got To Get Better In A Little While
11. Preeence Of The Lord
12. Crossroads
13. Little Queen Of Spades
14. Close To Home (Nathan East)*
15. Cocaine
16. Before You Accuse Me (Encore)

*“Close To Home” (written by Lyle Mays) was performed by Nathan East with Eric accompanying as an intro to “Cocaine”

Band Lineup:
Eric Clapton – guitar / vocals
Doyle Bramhall II – guitar / vocals
Chris Stainton – piano / keyboards
Tim Carmon – Hammond / keyboards
Nathan East – bass / vocals
Sonny Emory – drums
Katie Kissoon – backing vocals
Sharon White – backing vocals

Andy Fairweather Low and The Low Riders

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook