Eric Clapton: Royal Albert Hall 2019 Night Three

Eric Clapton performed his third and final 2019 Royal Albert Hall concert on May 16 with a monster show that included two encores.

With this London residency, Eric gave a big nod to his massive back catalogue. He dusted off songs like “Motherless Children,” “Change The World,” and “Tearing Us Apart” and dropped “Wonderful Tonight” and “Cocaine” which were long featured in his set.

Particular highlights on Thursday night were “I Shot The Sheriff” and “Holy Mother,” both which featured blistering solos from Eric.

The main set ended with a powerful electric “Layla”. Eric then returned to the stage for two encores. As on Monday evening, he wowed the audience with his impassioned take on Prince’s “Purple Rain”. The second encore was a high-energy “Before You Accuse Me” with special guest Jimmie Vaughan on guitar and vocals.

Eric is on the road again in June for a series of concerts in Berlin, Vienna, Mannheim and Dresden. Marc Amacher, the only Blues musician who entered the finals of the casting show “Voice of Germany.” will open. 

In September, Eric headlines shows in San Francisco, Las Vegas and Phoenix ahead of his two-night Crossroads Guitar Festival on September 20 and 21 in Dallas. 

May 16, 2019 Set List:
01. Motherless Children
02. Pretending
03. Key To The Highway
04. Hoochie Coochie Man
05. I Shot The Sheriff
06. Driftin’
07. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out
08. Tears In Heaven
09. Change The World
10. Running On Faith
11. Tearing Us Apart
12. Holy Mother
13. Crossroads
14. Little Queen Of Spades
15. Layla
16. Purple Rain (encore)
17. Before You Accuse Me (encore) – with Jimmie Vaughan

Band Lineup:
Eric Clapton – guitar / vocals
Nathan East – bass / vocals
Sonny Emory – drums
Doyle Bramhall – guitar / vocals
Chris Stainton – keyboards
Paul Carrack – organ / keyboards / vocals
Katie Kissoon – vocals
Sharon White – vocals

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook