Eric Clapton Performed His 150th Solo Concert At London’s Royal Albert Hall On 19 May 2009

On the evening of 19 May 2009, Eric Clapton reached a remarkable milestone – 150 solo concerts at London’s historic Royal Albert Hall. Eric was presented with plaque that featured a painting of the Albert Hall to commemorate his 150th solo show from the venue’s mangement when he came out for the encore. Eric said he hopes to do another 150 shows there. He and his band are in the midst of an 11 night residency at the venue.

Eric’s first solo concert took place there on 6 January 1987. He first graced the Albert’s stage on 7 December 1964 while a member of The Yardbirds. For a historical overview and a complete list of all 150 gigs, read the detailed article that was published on on 2 May 2009.

The peformance on 19 May saw a slight change to the set list with "Everything’s Gonna Be Alright" replacing "Before You Accuse Me" according to an early report. One fan told Where’s Eric!, "’Going Down Slow’ was a great opener with a superb contribution from Eric and a huge finish. ‘Key To The Highway’ was very like the version from ‘Live at the Fillmore’ and then the concert went into a new gear with ‘Old Love’. ‘Old Love’ was without doubt the highlight and Eric played a longer than average intro with the usual soul and elegance. Then, his second solo was simply sublime."

Check the Tour Section for more reviews and set lists from every night of the tour. New reviews are added as they arrive.

Show number four at the Royal Albert Hall happens Wednesday 20 May 2009. The Arc Angels open.

Set List for 19 May 2009 / Royal Albert Hall

01. Going Down Slow
02. Key To The Highway
03. Old Love
04. Anything For Your Love
05. I Shot The Sheriff
06. Layla – acoustic
07. Lay Down Sally
08. Not Dark Yet
09. Anytime For You
10. Somewhere Over The Rainbow
11. Badge
12. Little Queen of Spades
13. Everything’s Gonna Be Alright
14. Wonderful Tonight
15. Cocaine
16. Crossroads (encore)

Band Lineup:
Eric Clapton – guitar, vocals
Andy Fairweather Low – guitar
Chris Stainton – keyboards
Tim Carmon – keyboards
Willie Weeks – bass
Steve Gadd – drums
Michelle John – backing vocals
Sharon White – backing vocals

_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

If you’re heading to one or more of EC’s solo gigs this spring, why not send the details to Where’s Eric!? All of the information becomes part of the permanent tour archive. All set lists, reviews and photos should be emailed to

To participate, email the following concert details to
– Show date and venue name
– The complete set list (this information is essential to our ongoing archival work)
– Your review
– Feel free to include information about EC’s guitars, amps and effects pedals, if you know it
– Feel free to send images from the venue or of memorabilia things like tickets, handbills, programmes, posters or local concert advertising (the best ones may be even be published in Where’s Eric! Magazine)
– Be sure to Include your name and city so it can be featured with your review (no aliases or anonymous submissions, please.)

Due to space limitations, all reviews may not be used on, but we’ll do our best. When sending concert images, only submit those that you have personally taken. All reviews and set lists are hosted in the "Tour Section" of
_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook