Eric Clapton: Paris 2024 Night 2 Set List

Eric Clapton performed for the second consecutive evening at Accor Arena in Paris on 27 May. Eric dedicated “Tears In Heaven” to David Sanborn, who passed away on 12 May. Eric first worked with the jazz saxophonist in 1983 and along with Michael Kamen, the three went on to score all of the soundtracks for the Lethal Weapon film franchise. David performed with Eric many times, including the 1997 Legends Jazz Tour and the 1999 Crossroads Concert at Madison Square Garden. He also contributed to Eric’s 1990 album, Journeyman.

Next on Eric’s schedule are dates at the LDLC Arena in Lyon on the 29th and at the Festival De Nimes on 31 May. Support for all shows in France is Rover.

Eric Clapton Set List
Paris / 27 May 2024

01. Blue Dust
02. Key To The Highway
03. Hoochie Coochie Man
04. Badge
05. Prayer Of A Child
06. Back Home
07. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out
08. Golden Ring
09. Tears In Heaven
10. Got To Get Better In A Little While
11. Holy Mother
12. Crossroads
13. Little Queen Of Spades
14. Close To Home (Nathan East)*
15. Cocaine
16. Before You Accuse Me

*“Close To Home” (written by Lyle Mays) was performed by Nathan East with Eric accompanying as an intro to “Cocaine”

Band Lineup:
Eric Clapton – guitar / vocals
Doyle Bramhall II – guitar / vocals
Chris Stainton – piano / keyboards
Tim Carmon – Hammond / keyboards
Nathan East – bass / vocals
Sonny Emory – drums
Katie Kissoon – backing vocals
Sharon White – backing vocals

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook