Eric Clapton, Others Featured On Robbie Robertson’s New Album

On 5 April 2011, 429 Records will release Robbie Robertson’s first new album in over a decade. How To Become Clairvoyant is Robertson’s fifth solo album. The album is jam-packed with guest artists including Eric Clapton (who co-wrote three tracks), Steve Winwood, Tom Morello, Robert Randolph, Trent Reznor and more. Pino Palladino (bass) and Ian Thomas (drums) make up the rhythm section for the 12-track disc. Robertson co-produced the album with Marius de Vries.

The disc’s title track will be featured on the season two soundtrack for the popular HBO television series, True Blood. "He Don’t Live Here No More" features EC on harmony vocals and electric guitar. "When The Night Was Young," which does not feature EC, can be previewed here. For more information about Robbie Robertson, visit his official website.

How To Become Clairvoyant Track List
01. Straight Down The Line
02. When The Night Was Young
03. He Don’t Live Here No More
04. The Right Mistake
05. This Is Where I Get Off
06. Fear of Falling
07. She’s Not Mine
08. Madame X
09. Axman
10. Won’t Be Back
11. How To Become Clairvoyant
12. Tango For Django 

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook