Eric Clapton: Night Two At MSG

Eric Clapton’s A Celebration of 50 Years of Music limited tour was at Madison Square Garden for a second night on March 20. The set list and band line up are below. Eric, the band and crew now head to Los Angeles for concerts on March 25 and 26; additional shows take place at the Royal Albert Hall in May.

Jimmie Vaughan and Gary Clark Jr. open the U.S. dates. The concert starts promptly at 7:30 PM.

Fan reviews and photos are still pending. Send both to Reviews will be posted in the tour archive and the photos in the 2017 gallery.

Eric Clapton & His Band – March 20, 2017
01.  Somebody Knocking
02.  Key To The Highway
03.  Hoochie Coochie Man
04.  I Shot The Sheriff
05.  Driftin’
06.  Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out
07.  Layla
08.  Tears In Heaven
09.  Badge
10.  Wonderful Tonight
11.  Crossroads
12.  Little Queen of Spades
13.  Cocaine
14.  Sunshine Of Your Love (encore)
15.  Before You Accuse Me (encore) – with Jimmie Vaughan and Gary Clark Jr.

Band Lineup
Eric Clapton – guitar, vocals
Chris Stainton – piano, keyboards
Walt Richmond – organ, keyboards
Nathan East – bass
Steve Gadd – drums
Sharlotte Gibson – backing vocals
Sharon White – backing vocals

Jimmie Vaughan
Gary Clark Jr.


Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook