Eric Clapton Launches World Tour At La Palestre, Le Cannet, France

Eric Clapton launched his 2006/2007 World Tour on 5 May 2006 at La Palestre, Le Cannet, France. This tour features an expanded band with some familiar faces and some new personnel. Bandmembers are Doyle Bramhall II (guitar), Derek Trucks (guitar), Chris Stainton (keyboards), Tim Carmon (keyboards), Willie Weeks (bass), Steve Jordan (drums), The Kick Horns – Simon Clarke, Roddy Lorimer and Tim Sanders (brass), Michelle John (backing vocals), and Sharon White (backing vocals).

The set list included some gems from his back catalog along with more recent tracks from his 2005 CD, "Back Home".

The full set list was:

  1. Pretending
  2. So Tired
  3. Got To Get Better In A Little While
  4. Lost And Found
  5. I Shot The Sheriff
  6. Anyday
  7. Back Home (acoustic)
  8. I Am Yours (acoustic)
  9. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out (acoustic)
  10. Milkcow Blues
  11. Running On Faith
  12. After Midnight
  13. Little Queen Of Spades
  14. Everybody Oughta Make A Change
  15. Motherless Children
  16. Wonderful Tonight
  17. Cocaine
  18. Layla
  19. Crossroads (Encore)

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook