Eric Clapton & His Band Wrap Tour In Melbourne

Eric Clapton and His Band wrapped up their February and March dates at the Rod Laver Arena in Melbourne on 10 March.

EC shuffled the set list a bit for the final night of the tour. Included were many songs from Derek and the Dominos’ landmark album, Layla And Other Assorted Love Songs ("Tell The Truth," "Little Wing," "Layla," "Key To The Highway," "Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad", "Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out"). Also performed were his radio-friendly hits ("Wonderful Tonight", "I Shot The Sheriff") and blues standards "Hoochie Coochie Man" and "Driftin’."

One fan told Where’s Eric!, "What a concert! Eric took the Sydney show and turned it up to 12! … The overall sound for the night was just like Sydney with Eric constantly using his mid boost for those crunchier, thicker tones. The sounds his guitar achieved tonight deserve credit in themselves."

Another wrote in, "Eric and the band were stunning. There’s nothing else to say."

EC last performed at this venue in February 2007. His 2009 touring activities now go on hiatus until May when things will pick up with dates in Ireland and England.

Set List:

01. Tell The Truth
02. Key To The Highway
03. Hoochie Coochie Man
04. I Shot The Sheriff
05. Little Wing
06. Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad
07. Driftin’ (EC Solo Blues)
08. Travelin’ Alone
09. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out
10. Motherless Child
11. Running On Faith
12. Motherless Children
13. Little Queen of Spades
14. Everything’s Gonna Be Alright
15. Wonderful Tonight
16. Layla
17. Cocaine

18. Crossroads

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook