Eric Clapton & His Band Rock The Albert Hall: Night Two

17 May 2006 was Night 2 at London’s Royal Albert Hall for Eric and his band. This tour features an expanded lineup with some familiar faces and some new personnel (Derek Trucks, Willie Weeks, Steve Jordan). Highlights from the night included "Little Queen Of Spades," "Layla" and "Crossroads," with Robert Cray.


So Tired
Got To Get Better In A Little While
Lost And Found
I Shot The Sheriff
Let It Rain
Back Home (acoustic)
I Am Yours (acoustic)
Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out (acoustic)
Milkcow Blues (acoustic)
Running On Faith (acoustic)
After Midnight
Little Queen Of Spades
Everybody Oughta Make A Change
Motherless Children
Wonderful Tonight
Crossroads (Encore, with Robert Cray)

Some quotes from concertgoers:

The highlights? Possibly every solo EC played tonight. The first half of the show through from Pretending to Let It Rain was played with so much energy. The sit down set showcased Clapton’s ever improving voice and the second half of the set continued on from where the first half left off. – Paul Herbert

I’ve seen Eric 10 times now and he is getting better everytime i see him. He is a fanrasic talent and always a pleasure to go to see. – John Higgins

This was the first time I’d seen Clapton in concert and, as I expected, the musicianship was technically superb and I enjoyed every minute of it. – Craig Jackson

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook