Eric Clapton Guests On Paul Wassif’s Debut Album

Paul Wassif’s debut album, Looking Up Feeling Down, is out now on iTunes (UK, Europe, Africa, Australasia) and will be released on CD on 1 June on the independent label, Black Brown & White Records. It’s a collection of self-penned songs and reworked traditional classics from country, blues and folk. The album features a guest appearance from Eric Clapton and Bert Jansch (who also work together for the first time). Other musicians are Evan Jenkins, The Watson Brothers, Robin Clayton, Steve Counsel, Seamus Beaghen and Lynn Glaser.

Paul Wassif is a native of Bristol, England and spent the early part of his career in the punk rock band, The London Cowboys. Later, he was in bands with Jerry Nolan and Sylvain Sylvain (both of the New York Dolls). Paul collaborated on Bert Jansch’s last two albums, Edge Of A Dream ("Black Cat Blues") and several tracks on The Black Swan. Today, Paul’s musical style identifies with melodic country / blues rather than the punk rock of his early career.

On 10 May at 7PM, Paul and his band will perform a free acoustic set at the Apple Store, Regent Street, London.

Digital and physical format release information for the Americas will be forthcoming.

Paul Wassif: Looking Up Feeling Down Track List
01. Build Another Band
02. 900 Miles
03. Please Don’t Leave
04. I Missed It All
05. Blues Stay Away from Me
06. Lonely Highway
07. Preacher’s Trick
08. Ballad of Rose Connelly
09. Rosemary Lane
10. Just for You
11. Southbound Train
12. Looking Up Feeling Down

Paul Wassif – Looking Up Feeling Down by Black Brown & White

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook