Eric Clapton Guests On Stephen Marley’s Album, “Old Soul”

Eric Clapton revisits the Bob Marley classic he originally helped immortalize with a powerful acoustified version of “I Shot The Sheriff,” performed with Stephen Marley, on Stephen’s new album, “Old Soul.” It’s out now on all digital platforms; physical formats will be released December 1.

“Old Soul,” is a 14-track acoustic-inspired album that also features guest appearances by Bob Weir, Jack Johnson, Ziggy Marley, Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley, Slightly Stoopid and Buju Banton. This is Stephen’s first full-length project since 2016 explores a musical palette that spans a variety of cultures and genres alike; with a stripped-down ensemble comprising binghi drums, bass, acoustic guitar, and flute. The album ranges from original compositions and reggae rarities with deep personal meaning to new renditions of classics by Ray Charles, Frank Sinatra, and The Beatles.

1. Don’t You Believe
2. Cool As The Breeze
3. Cast The First Stone – Feat. Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley
4. Thanks We Get (Do Fi Dem) – Feat. Buju Banton
5. Don’t Let Me Down
6. Georgia On My Mind
7. Let The Children Play
8. Old Soul
9. There’s A Reward – Feat. Ziggy Marley
10. This Time
11. These Foolish Things (Reminds Me Of You)
12. I Shot The Sheriff – Feat. Eric Clapton
13. Standing In Love – Feat. Slightly Stoopid
14. Winding Roads – Feat. Jack Johnson and Bobby Weir & Wolf Bros.

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook