Eric Clapton Guests On Jerry Douglas’ New CD, Traveler

Jerry Douglas, the internationally recognized dobro master, will release his first solo album in 3 years on 26 June via eOne Music. “Traveler” features special guest vocals from Eric Clapton, Mumford & Sons, Paul Simon, Keb’ Mo’, Marc Cohn and Alison Krauss. Douglas’ rendition of the Leadbelly classic “On A Monday,” is noteworthy as it marks his lead vocal debut. Other guests are Dr. John (piano), Béla Fleck (banjo), Del McCoury (harmony vocals), Sam Bush (harmony vocals and mandolin) and Omar Hakim (drums). Recorded in Nashville, New Orleans, New York and Banbury, U.K., “Traveler” was produced by Russ Titelman.

In addition to being a member of Alison Krauss & Union Station, The Country Gentlemen, J.D. Crowe & The New South, Boone Creek, Strength in Numbers, Elvis Costello’s Sugarcanes, and other bands, Douglas has graced over 2,000 recordings by James Taylor, Paul Simon, Ray Charles, Lyle Lovett, Elvis Costello, Garth Brooks, Charlie Haden, Earl Scruggs, Phish, Emmylou Harris, Bill Frisell, The Chieftains just to name a few.

Jerry Douglas was a guest at Eric Clapton’s Crossroads Guitar Festivals in 2004 (performing with Vince Gill) and in 2007 with Alison Krauss & Union Station.

01. On A Monday
02. Something You Got (featuring Eric Clapton)
03. So Here We Are
04. The Boxer (featuring Mumford & Sons and Paul Simon)
05. Duke And Cookie
06. High Blood Pressure (featuring Keb’ Mo’)
07. Gone To Fortingall
08. Right On Time (featuring Marc Cohn)
09. American Tune / Spain
10. Frozen Fields (featuring Alison Krauss and Union Station)
11. King Silkie

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook