Eric Clapton Featured On Pete Brown’s ‘The Shadow Club’

A posthumous album release from the great counter-culture, beat poet, lyricist, and singer Pete Brown, is available from today, 14 June 2024, on CD and vinyl. ‘The Shadow Club’ features special guest Eric Clapton on the title track.

The album was released digitally on 24 May.

Best known as co-writer of such classic Cream songs as “I Feel Free,” “Sunshine of your Love” and “White Room,” Pete recorded his final album with his touring band; guitarist Clem Clempson, bassist Malcolm Bruce and drummer Richard Bailey. Joe Bonamassa, Bobby Rush, Arthur Brown, Carla Olson and more also took part in the sessions.

Sadly, Pete passed away in May 2023, shortly after ‘The Shadow Club’ was completed.

The Shadow Club / Pete Brown
01. Psychological Dog
02. The Shadow Club (Featuring Eric Clapton)
03. The Sound Of A Drum (Featuring Joe Bonamassa)
04. Whenever I Try To Sell Out (Featuring Joe Bonamassa)
05. It’s A Long Road Brother (Featuring Joe Bonamassa)
06. Everything You Said
07. Phantom Cheer
08. With My Black Cat By My Side (Featuring Carla Olson)
09. No You Can’t Have That Money
10. Whodunnit

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook