Eric Clapton: Dublin 2024 Set List

Eric Clapton’s 2024 World Tour stopped at the 3Arena in Dublin on Thursday, 16 May. Eric was joined by special guest, Paul Brady. The renowned Irish singer-songwriter and musician joined Eric for three songs in the acoustic set.

During the acoustic set, the folk song “Sam Hall” honored Sanborn, who passed away last Sunday. Eric first worked with the legendary saxophonist in 1983 and along with Michael Kamen, went on to score all of the soundtracks for the Lethal Weapon film franchise. They performed together many times, including the 1997 Legends Jazz Tour and the 1999 Crossroads Concert at Madison Square Garden. David also played on Eric’s 1990 album, Journeyman.

The encore was “That’s Alright,” by Jimmy Rogers.  Next month will be the 100th anniversary of the bluesman’s birth.

Andy Fairweather Low & The Low Riders were support and will also appear at the upcoming gigs in Manchester and London.

Eric’s next concert happens 18 May at Co-Op Live followed by a four-night residency at the Royal Albert Hall.  Eric and his band then head to France for a series of concerts. For tickets to all 2024 concerts, which ends in the U.S. in mid-October, visit Eric Clapton’s official website at

Eric Clapton Set List
Dublin/ May 16, 2024:

01. Blue Dust
02. Key To The Highway
03. Hoochie Coochie Man
04. Badge
05. Prayer Of A Child
06. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out
07. Sam Hall – with special guest, Paul Brady (penny whistle); tribute to David Sanborn
08. Harvest Time – with special guest, Paul Brady (vocals / guitar)
09. Tears In Heaven – with special guest, Paul Brady (guitar)
10. Got To Get Better In A Little While
11. Presence Of The Lord
12. Crossroads
13. Little Queen Of Spades
14. Cocaine
15. That’s Alright (Encore)

Band Lineup:
Eric Clapton – guitar / vocals
Doyle Bramhall II – guitar / vocals
Chris Stainton – piano / keyboards
Tim Carmon – Hammond / keyboards
Nathan East – bass / vocals
Sonny Emory – drums
Katie Kissoon – backing vocals
Sharon White – backing vocals


Show Note: “Close To Home” (written by Lyle Mays) may have been performed by Nathan East as intro to “Cocaine” – this is pending verification

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook