Eric Clapton Concludes Spring Tour & 11-Night Residency At The Royal Albert Hall: 31 May 2009

Eric Clapton concluded his Spring 2009 Tour and his 11-night residency at London’s historic Royal Albert Hall with a blistering 16-song performance on Sunday, 31 May 2009.

Eric and his band tore through audience favourites like "Old Love", "I Shot The Sheriff" and "Badge". His solos during "Little Queen of Spades" and "Before You Accuse Me" were particularly notable. Doyle Bramhall II of the Arc Angels sat in with EC for "Layla", "Coaine" and "Crossroads" for the 4th show in a row. Closing with a powerful performance of "Crossroads," Eric left his public wanting more.

Check the Tour Section of for more reviews and set lists from every night of the tour. New reviews are added as they arrive.

Next up for Eric is a 14-date tour of the U.S. with Steve Winwood. It kicks-off 10 June 2009 at the Izod Center in East Rutherford, New Jersey.

Set List for 31 May 2009 / Royal Albert Hall

01. Going Down Slow
02. Key To The Highway
03. Anything For Your Love
04. Old Love
05. I Shot The Sheriff
06. Driftin’
07. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out
08. Lay Down Sally
09. Somewhere Over The Rainbow
10. Badge
11. Little Queen of Spades
12. Before You Accuse Me
13. Wonderful Tonight
14. Layla
15. Cocaine
16. Crossroads (encore)

Band Lineup:
Eric Clapton – guitar, vocals
Andy Fairweather Low – guitar
Chris Stainton – keyboards
Tim Carmon – keyboards
Willie Weeks – bass
Steve Gadd – drums
Michelle John – backing vocals
Sharon White – backing vocals

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook