Eric Clapton Concert Details: 25 May 2009 Royal Albert Hall

In front of a capacity crowd on 25 May 2009 at London’s Royal Albert Hall, the 16 song set was drawn from all eras of Eric Clapton’s lengthy career. The "hits" were represented by songs like "Wonderful Tonight" and "Cocaine" while the band stretched out on songs like "Old Love," "I Shot The Sheriff" "Before You Accuse Me" and "Little Queen of Spades." The band has really gelled and songs have been worked into a solid groove. "Driftin’" was performed as the first song of the sit-down set and "Not Dark Yet" was dropped.

Eric Clapton’s band for spring 2009 features Andy Fairweather Low (guitar), Willie Weeks (bass), Steve Gadd (drums), Sharon White (backing vocals), Michell John (backing vocals), Chris Stainton (keyboards), and Tim Carmon (keyboards).

Show number eight at the Royal Albert Hall happens Tuesday 26 May 2009. EC’s residency wraps up at the venue this coming Sunday. Support is the Arc Angels. This coming Saturday (30 May), the Arc Angels will be headlining their own club gig at Bush Hall, 310 Uxbridge Road, London. For more information about the band, visit Arc Angels on My Space. For ticket information for their club gig, visit Bush Hall’s Website

Set List for 25 May 2009 / Royal Albert Hall

01. Going Down Slow
02. Key To The Highway
03. Old Love
04. Anything For Your Love
05. I Shot The Sheriff
06. Driftin’
07. Layla – acoustic
08. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out
09. Anytime For You
10. Somewhere Over The Rainbow
11. Badge
12. Little Queen of Spades
13. Before You Accuse Me
14. Wonderful Tonight
15. Cocaine
16. Crossroads (encore)

Band Lineup:
Eric Clapton – guitar, vocals
Andy Fairweather Low – guitar
Chris Stainton – keyboards
Tim Carmon – keyboards
Willie Weeks – bass
Steve Gadd – drums
Michelle John – backing vocals
Sharon White – backing vocals

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook