Eric Clapton Concert Details: 11 May 2006

Eric Clapton and His Band performed at the NEC in Birmingham, England on 11 May 2006. Support for the tour is the Robert Cray Band.

Concert-goers had this to say to Where’s Eric!:

All the Dominos songs were a treat, especially those new on display… The highlight of the evening for me (pushed hard by "Queen Of Spades") was "Oughta Change. – Peter Cross

The set on this tour is outstanding and the ideally suited to the 3-pronged guitar assault. The evening rattles along at a pretty relentless pace with only the sit-down set for a breather. The Dominoes and early EC numbers give the wonderful Derek Trucks an excellent framework to astonish the assembled punterage with his jaw-dropping slide. – Andy Balcam

Brilliant set list with a good mix I was looking forward to Motherless Children and was not disappointed. It was worth the ticket price alone to see & hear, nice also to see Eric dipping into his back catalogue which as the programme reminded us is extensive. – Roger Hack

The set list was:

  1. Pretending
  2. So Tired
  3. Got To Get Better In A Little While
  4. Lost And Found
  5. I Shot The Sheriff
  6. Let It Rain
  7. Back Home (acoustic)
  8. I Am Yours (acoustic)
  9. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out (acoustic)
  10. Milkcow Blues (acoustic)
  11. Running On Faith (acoustic)
  12. After Midnight
  13. Little Queen Of Spades
  14. Everybody Oughta Make A Change
  15. Motherless Children
  16. Wonderful Tonight
  17. Layla
  18. Cocaine
  19. Crossroads (Encore)

Robert Cray did not join in on the encore number at this performance as he did on previous evenings of the tour.

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook